The next chapter

Since I blogged last there has been no further contact, as I expected, and I have some news which has been keeping me preoccupied hence no blogging.

My wife is pregnant, about five weeks in.

It has given me something to focus on which is good as without a focal point I can wander and my lack of concentration can be my biggest downfall.

My next task is to rework my CV as its not working for me currently and I am being offered consultancy work which I no longer wish to do.  So I need to gear it more towards field work and engineering capabilities and see where that gets me. Hopefully I can portray myself as diverse and malleable to a number of rolls.

A new chapter is being written and I want it to be a good one!


11 Comments on “The next chapter”

  1. TikkTok says:

    On purpose on your end? I am hoping this is a good thing? {and if so, congratulations are in order}. May it be a blessing and a peaceful addition for you!

  2. Flaca says:

    I want to say congratulations, too! All of those things sound healthy and positive! Especially the baby but what can I say, I’m sucker for babies! 🙂 Good luck to you & your family.

  3. I think He Agreed

  4. Molly says:

    Just stopping by… I wonder how you are doing now.

    Mollyxxx

    • f#@*knows says:

      Hi Molly,

      Thanks for your message; I am well, how are you?

      I’ve not been blogging as I’m living the life I have before me rather than the car crash of before.

      Baby due beginning of December and still trying to find a job offshore, hopefully something will come soon!

      F

  5. William28 says:

    Need any baby stuff?
    Was just cleaning out my garage and found some great baby items.
    The shipping would be a killer though…lol
    I hope you are well friend

  6. NIHH says:

    Please let us know the news. Hope you are well xxx


Any thoughts?